Car Care Shine Up Your Stang for Show Season, Fix a Dent, And General Car Cleaning

The 'ask any detailing question' thread

Search this Thread

Old 4/20/14, 09:12 AM
Cobra Member

Received 21 Likes on 15 Posts
Originally Posted by CCTking
A polish with diminishing abrasives (polishing gets finer as you go along) so you dont have to do the cutting and finishing polishing seperately.
Megs Ultimate Compound is one of the nicest I've seen that doesn't require a polish step. They still make an Ultimate Polish for that extra 10% though.
Old 4/20/14, 10:36 AM
Bullitt Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Hi everyone. I'm new to having leather seats in a car.

I wanted to get something to protect the leather to keep it lasting. On a whim, I picked up MacGuires leather wipes from the local Canadian Tire. Before using them, I checked out Amazon.com reviews. GLAD I DID! Most people appear unsatisfied.

So, I have no clue what product to use to protect my leather now. The only other brand I saw at the Canadian Tire was something called "AutoGlym". If that's not one of your suggestions, I'll probably need to order it online.

Thanks for any advise in advance folks!

Oh, FYI, it's saddle leather (tan) rather than black, if that makes any difference!

Last edited by Mrsuitcase; 4/20/14 at 02:36 PM.
Old 4/20/14, 11:10 AM
Legacy TMS Member

Received 107 Likes on 95 Posts
Originally Posted by Mrsuitcase